Shower routine

There is nothing I like more than a hot shower in the morning! I’d love to share some products with you that have been sitting in my shower for the longest time and that I totally love.

Once a week I apply the May Lindstrom Skin The Honey Mud facemask before getting in the shower. This mask is hydrating (contains honey) and detoxifying (kaolin) at the same time and does wonders for my skin. I especially like to use this mask in the shower as the scent is seriously delicious and breathtaking. I remove the mask after 20 minutes and let the steam of the hot water do its magic.

While the Honey Mud is doing its work, I take the time to take good care of my body as well. Twice a week I start the day with a good but delicate body scrub like the Rainpharma Shower Scrub in the scent ‘sweet morning mint‘. This scrub is not a heavy duty one, as I find my skin to be too sensitive to use any abrasive scrubs. This scrub also detoxifies as it contains some different clays.

Because the grains in the scrub are quite difficult to remove, I need to use a strong body wash to wash it all away. I really like the Plant Shower Gel  in the scent ‘wake up’ which is lemony and fresh. I have to admit that the consistency of this gel is quite strange as the coconut oil hardens when the bathroom is cold. But even if the gel is a little bit harder than it is supposed to be, it still does a great job at removing all the dirt.

Because the shower gel is quite stripping to the skin, I really have to moisturize well afterwards. But because I want to get in my clothes quickly after showering, I prefer to moisturize while still being in the shower. I use the Rainpharma After Oil in the scent  ‘A zest of happiness’. This is an oil that you’re supposed to apply onto damp skin just before walking out of the shower. It really hydrates my skin very well and it doesn’t leave the skin sticky as I can’t stand that feeling at all.

Then the hair…as you could have read before I had so much trouble finding a good shampoo that didn’t dry out my hair. My hair has been as dry as a stone lately and nothing, seriously nothing helped m out. Until I met the Rahua Shampoo, a shampoo that cleanses the scalp well but still gives enough hydration thanks to the oils that it contains.
I also really like the matching conditioner but I prefer a special treatment one a week. I’ve discovered the Khadi Shikakai powder, which is powder that hydrates and nourishes the hair and scalp like nothing else. The great thing about this is that you can mix the powder with water, honey, apple cider vinegar, aloë vera, or just with whatever your hair needs. I usually mix it with apple cider vinegar and aloe vera juice to hydrate but also cleanse at the same time. I massage the mixture onto my scalp and hair and leave it on for about 7 minutes. It can be tricky to wash the powder out so you might want to shampoo one again afterwards.

And last but not least, I wash my face with the Ericson Laboratoire Feminity mousse. This is the only non-natural product that I use but I really like the feel of this cleanser. It doesn’t strip the face and fights hormonal acne.

Which products do you like to use and would you recommend? Let me know!

douche routine

Leave a Reply

