My top 15 product of 2015

First of all, I wish you all a happy happy happy new year!

I can’t believe 2015 is over yet! I’ve had the chance to learn so much great things and I couldn’t be more grateful for what this year has brought me. I got to fulfill a part of my dream, my path, my passion. Hope you’ve all had a great year as well and that your dreams came true.

Enough rambling, let’s start with my 15 favorite discoveries of 2015.

Makeup

1.Gressa Minimalist Corrective Serum Foundation – shade °1

This foundation is one of the few ‘green ones’ I’ve tried that I immediately fell in love with! It’s like a skincare and makeup hybrid that helps your skin to look better and brighter, due to the  main ingredient broccoli oil. The great thing about this foundation is that it just feels like you’re applying a serum to your face and it just doesn’t feel as uncomfortable as conventional foundations do. The coverage is medium (but buildable) and the foundation sets to a powder-y finish while still looking dewy and radiant. If you have normal skin, I can for sure recommend this foundation. If you have dry skin or dry patches, beware and try a sample first, because this foundation tendst to cling onto dry patches.

2.Kjaer Weis blush – shade Embrace

I’m so glad I discovered Kjaer Weis this year, it had been on my wish list for the longest time and I can definitely recommend everyone, whether you have dry or combination skin, to try it out. The consistency of all Kjaer Weis products is extremely smooth and creamy, things I haven’t actually been able to find in ‘conventional’ blushes. While the color looks extremely pale (nude-pinkish color) in the pan, it gives the most natural flush to the cheeks and gives a nice glow as well. Especially in the winter I tend to grab this blush, while in summer I prefer the shade Desired Glow, which is much more reddish toned.

3.RMS living luminizer

As you could see from the previous products mentionned, this year has been all about the ‘glow’ for me. I’ve always loved the dewy look but had never been able to create it myself. Those times are over now and dewy is the new me. This product is a creamy highlighter which has a very subtle sheen, not shimmer, to it. I especially like it on top of the Kjaer Weis blush described before because the undertone is quite cool toned. Even if I don’t want to put on makeup, I just apply a little bit of the Living luminizer to the cheecks and inner corner of my eyes to look a little but more awake.

4. RMS volumizing mascara

The mascara hunt hasn’t been easy for me. I have quite short and stubborn eyelashes and I don’t like those clumpy/spidery lash looks. This mascara is the only one that has wowed me so far. The brush is quite small so I don’t spill any product on my eyelids. It also gives a very natural look while still being obvious. If you’re looking for a natural mascara, really, try this one!

5. RMS Uncover Up – shade °11

I’ve never been a huge concealer lover. They either looked cakey or they crumbled up under my eyes. Until I discover the RMS one, which has a base of coconut oil which means that is very creamy and blendable. I sometimes use it as a foundation to and apply it with the brush that is recommended with it. Because this concealer is very oily, I highly suggest powdering it especially underneath the eye area.

6. W3LL People bio brightener invisible powder

To finish my whole makeup look, I always use the W3LL people powder which has slight reflecting pigments in it. If you suffer from redness, this powder may help calm your skin down as it contains Aloe Barbadenis Powder (Aloe) and Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea).

Skincare / perfume

7.Yüli Halcyon

The product that really changed my life is this beauty! Halcyon is a gentle daily cleanser for all skin types. This blend of pure botanical extracts effectively cleanses the skin of impurities, debris, and grime while imparting nourishing and therapeutic benefits to skin. This cleanser doesn’t foam up like other ones do, so it doesn’t dry out the skin at all. I’ve always had some small bumps on my cheeks and chin, and this cleanser has totally diminished them. Really, i’ve never been more in love with a product as with this one!

8. May Lindstrom The Blue Cocoon

This is another product that I’m totally in love with. I’m sure a lot of people have this on their wish list as it’s such a gorgeous (but unfortunately also so expensive) treat ! This balm can be used if you have cracked lips, dry flakey skin or whether your skin just needs a lot of love and moisture. Especially in winter times, this blue balm is such a treat. I apply it after cleansing, then take a bowl of boiling hot water and I just put a towel over my head and let this balm do its magic. I can guarantee that your skin will look the best it has ever looked!

9. Josh Rosebrook Hydrating Accelerator

To lock in the moisture, I always apply a face mist on top of my facial oil. This helps the oil to spread out more easily and to penetrate deeper into the skin. This product is a hydrator, toner and a light moisturizer all in one. This toner also contains Aloe Water, which is especially great if you suffer from redness or if you have sensitive skin.

10. May Lindstrom The Honey Mud

What would be better than cleansing your face with a deliciously scented chocolate pudding? Nothing. Although this product is described as a cleansing silk, it can also be used as a hydrating face mask. The main ingredients in this product are Raw honey, white halloysite clay, macadamia nut oil, witch hazel and colloidal silver. So as you can see, this product contains some hydrating ingredients but also has some blemish-fighting properties to it.

11. Rainpharma Shower gel – A zest of happiness

Rainpharma has always been a favorite of mine. I highly support buying local and luckily for me, Rainpharma is a Belgian brand. I’ve already written a lot about their facial product but lately I also fell in love with their body range. This shower gel is extremely gentle on the skin and the scent is heavenly. I especially like to combine it with their After Oil to keep my skin nourished and soft.

12.Soapwalla Deodorant Cream

I think finding an all-natural deodorant has been the most difficult for me. Let’s be honest, I do sweat a lot so I really so need something that helps me get through the day without smelling bad. I have tried a lot of different natural deodorant before but none of them were potent enough. Until I met this little guy, who works miracles. The creamy consistency allows for easy manual application and rapid absorption, and is ideal for all skin types.

13.Oneself Organics Hawaiian Flower Lei Perfume oil 

Rayna from Reina Organics kindly included a card with a drop of this perfume in my parcel. At first I must say I didn’t like the scent at all. I put this in my drawyer and after 4 weeks, I could still smell it when opening my drawer. The more I smelled this perfume the more I fell in love and decided to buy it. And now, I simply adore it! The scent it quite different to what I usually go for as it’s very floral and quite sweet. The scent lingers for a few hours and is very neutral.

Haircare

14. Rahua Conditioner

Rahua products have really wowed me the past year! For the last two years, I struggled with extremely dry hair. Nothing seemed to work and I actually considered cutting it all off because it was just totally destroyed. All of this changed when I bought a sample size of the Rahua shampoo and conditioner. While I also really like the shampoo, I’m sure that it’s the conditioner that has changed the state of my hair. I’m also a BIG fan of the herbal scent and would definatily buy their perfume if they had one!

15. Rahua Dry shampoo

Let’s be honest, we all suffer from greasy hair sometimes and we can’t always be bothered to wash it every single day. I had always been a fan of the Batiste dry shampoo, but because of the aerosol, it completely dried out my hair. The Rahua one doesn’t contain aerosol, instead you have to squeeze the bottle so that a little amount of powder squirts out. While the product absorbs the oil well, it doesn’t dry my hair out at all. The scent is also very neutral (vanille) and not strong at all.

image1 (4)

What were your favorites of 2015? Lots of love, Yasmine

naam 2

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

