Favorites 02 | summer

As summer has started, I changed quite a few things in my skincare, makeup and bodycare routine. For me, summer is about fresh colours, sweet scents and lightweight products. I can’t wait to share with you my favorites of the past 3 months.

Makeup

Gressa minimalist serum foundation

If you follow me for a while, you know my love for this foundation is never ending! This liquid foundation is super pigmented and gives a flawless yet satin finish. Especially during summer I just apply a tinted moisturizer and 3-4 drops of foundation on top to cover up redness and spots. It’s the perfect foundation for every skintype (except dry) and the fact that you can build the coverage is a huge bonus.

Available at Bazar Bio and Amazingy 

W3ll People bio bronzer powder

I’m as pale as Snow white during summer so I love to warm up my complexion with some sort of bronzer. Usually I use my Nars laguna bronzer but I wanted something ‘healthier’ so I got the W3ll people bronzing powder instead. This bronzer is very pigmented and a bit more red toned compared to the Nars bronzer, which has a more golden undertone. I also like to use this powder as an eyeshadow in the crease to create a soft transition shade.

Available at Reina Organics

image1 (1)
Left: Nars Laguna – Righ: W3ll People bio bronzing powder

Skincare

Leahlani Mermaid mask

My wishes were heard and Leahlani is since a month or so available in Europe (at Reina Organics and Sonatural beauty). I couldn’t wait to get my hands on the full collection and most of the products I got were a big HIT. This mask is so raved about that I was extremely curious to give it a try and see what all the hype was about. This one product alone will purify, cleanse and soften your skin gently yet effectively. I find that when I suffer from redness or irritated skin, this mask works best. I don’t see major detoxifying results but if it calms my skin down I’m more than fine with it.

Leahlani Honey Love

Another Leahlani miracle worker is the Honey Love 3-in-1 treatment. This product is taking exfoliating your skin to a whole new level. A transformational 3-in-1 cleanser, exfoliator and mask formulated to clarify, oxygenate, hydrate and balance the skin while stimulating cellular renewal. The scent of this product is dreamy and the corundum crystals make an excellent scrub that is strong yet gentle enough. If you want to get one Leahlani product, start with this one (I promise you it’s amazing!).

Moss healing dew

I don’t know about you but during summer my skin is a bit more oily and serums don’t sink in so well. The Healing Dew helps with that. Mixed in with any facial oil, this hydrosol makes the oils sink in much faster and thanks to the pearl extract it gives the most beautiful healthy glow to the skin. Moss products are amazing for people who suffer from acne and I found that since using this product I clearly had less blemishes.

Available at Reina Organics

Body care

Rachel’s plan bee body oil

A month ago I was lucky enough to win this body oil from a giveaway hosted by Rachel herself. I had heard amazing things about her line and couldn’t wait to try it out myself. And I can honnestly say I’m super impressed by this oil!!! The scent is breathtaking, sweet yet sophisticated (and can I say highly addictive?). If you’re on the hunt for a new body oil, try this one out!

Now available at sonaturalbeauty

Leave a Reply

