A simple everyday makeup routine

It’s been yonks since I’ve done any sort of makeup post, mainly because I’m just more into skincare and I have been wearing the same makeup for some months now. You’ll see a lot of products that were mentionned in my favorites posts, well at least you know they’re truly my favourites, right?!

If you follow me on Instagram (@mienelienable) you’ll know that I rarely wear makeup and that skincare is the most important thing for me. But when I wear makeup, I dig out all my products and try to create the’I woke up like this kinda look’. I hope you enjoy this post!

It’s all about that base

No primer for me, just a layer of moisturizer (Mahalo Rare Indigo). On top of that I apply a few drops of the Gressa Minimalist Corrective Serum foundation. I have a love-hate relationship with this guy… when you have a good batch this foundation is amazing but when you have a bad one this gives no coverage whatsoever. But my last bottle is a good one and than I remember why I love it so much. Lots of pigment, easy application and natural finish.

I personally don’t think I suit blusher so I tend to grap more towards bronzer. My personal fave is the W3ll people Bio bronzing powder, a universally flattering bronzer that you can easily build up and intensify. I apply this with a very soft brush because I’m very fair and don’t want to overdo it. To give my skin some glow, I use the RMS Living Luminizer, a creamy highlighter with an icy white finish.

 The eye of the tiger

Eyeshadow, my favorite part of the whole makeup routine. Although I’m a bit boring when it comes to this as I always go for bronzy or golden shadows. This time I chose a different color (it’s still prettyyyy bronzy though) and went for the RMS Swift eyeshadow in the color TT-73. It’s a brown with a orange and grey undertone which took me some time to get used to but it’s actually a stunner! In the inner corner of my eyes I applied some Gressa eyeshadow in the shade Aureo

I apply a dark brown eyeliner to my upper lashline which is the Alima Pure in the color Coffee. This is very soft eyeliner that lasts all day and really enhances the green in my eyes.

For mascara I’ve been loving the W3ll people Expressionist Mascara. This creates a very natural look and it’s the perfect mascara for short eyelashes. If I want some more volume, the Kjaer Weis mascara is my product of choise.

Your lips are movin’, blablabla

I’m not really a lipstick wearer and eather wear nothing or just a natural lipcolor. If I wear something, it’s a sheer layer of Nudus in 27 Kisses which is an very neutral pink that can be worn sheer or more intense.

So to do this whole routine, I need about 15 minutes. If I don’t have that much time I simply skip the eyeshadow and the foundation. So now tell me, what are your favorite makeup products? 

img_2011

2 Comments Add yours

  1. All beautiful and natural products. Love it!

    1. Thank you so much ❤

Leave a Reply

