Spring makeup look with Gressa and review

Spring collection (short review)

Spring is finally here and I can’t even tell you how excited I am! Seeing the flowers bloom, feeling the sun again and of course digging out softer shades of makeup!

A while ago I was lucky enough to win the new Spring collection from Gressa and while I thought the colors weren’t quite right for me, they proved me wrong. The spring collection consists of 3 new cream eyeshadows (see picture from left to right: Nevé  – Charbon – Envie) and a new lip boost (Faris). I am very surpised by the pigmentation of the eyeshadows and their creaminess. They feel like a silicone based eyeshadow (which they are not) and blend very easily. If you have oily eyelids, a primer is a must as these crease and transer quite easily.

duo
From L to R: Faris – Nevé – Charbon – Envie

Nevé is a creamy cool-toned mat white that has the best pigmentation of the 3. I love to use this on my brow bone or just all over as a base to even out any red veins. A little goes a long way and I would suggest trying a sample first if you have darker skintone than me. Charbon is a deep black with a slight silver sheen. This is perfect to create a winged liner because it is very pigmented and creamy which makes it super easy to apply. And last but not least is Envie, the brightest and most fun of the bunch. A bright green that reminds me of the color of grass, very suitable for spring. The best way I found to wear this shade is by dabbing a bit of color in the middle of my eyelid to create a ‘pop of color’, it’s still very wearable that way.

The lip boost in Faris is also very pretty and comfortable to wear. While I thought the color wouldn’t suit me as it looks like a barbie pink, it is actually very different from that and it’s more like a milky pink, as you can see on the swatch next to Nevé. The lip boost is light, non-sticky and moisturizing and looks more like you applied a sheer lipgloss. Very pretty, especially in combination with a bolder eye look.

 

Spring look

IMG_3232If you’ve followed me for a while, you know that I love makeup but like to keep it as simple as possible. That’s what I did for this look and I tried to use very few products.

For my spring look (half face) I used some of the items shown above and some other Gressa items. To prime my face I used the Mahalo Rare Indigo balm, this is not too greasy and creates the perfect base for my foundation. The Josh Rosebrook (tinted) daycream also works very well as a base. After my ‘primer’ has set, I used the Minimalist Corrective Serum foundation (shade 1.5) and applied it with a damp Beautyblender. The Beautyblender helps to create a natural/luminous finish and gives light to medium coverage. On my cheeks I used the Lumière in the shade Amelia, which is a corally orange with the most beautiful sheen. This blush is extremely pigmented and long lasting. On my eyes I started with a sheer layer of Nevé which I applied from lashline to browbone. I applied Nevé with my fingers as a brush can make the eyeshadow look too pigmented for this look. Then I took a blending brush and applied the Lumière Amelia blush in my crease. This creates a very natural warm hue which is extremely pretty. Then I took Charbon and created a winged line. I finished the eye look with some Kjaer Weis mascara and on my lips I applied a sheer layer of the lip boost in Faris which created a nice glossy finish.

Hope you like the simple and natural spring look!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

